Page 18 of 18

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:13 pm
by phinsil6
sorry to make something so simple complicated, but I have tried opening in inkscape, fusion, autocad and its not opening right in any of them. it opens but the whole thing is scaled by 10. only reason i know this is because i'm able to measure one and only one dimension on the dxf correctly which is the 50mm length.

is there any way you could just provide a drawing with the dimensions or something like that?

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 6:59 pm
by Improbable Construct
phinsil6 wrote:sorry to make something so simple complicated, but I have tried opening in inkscape, fusion, autocad and its not opening right in any of them. it opens but the whole thing is scaled by 10. only reason i know this is because i'm able to measure one and only one dimension on the dxf correctly which is the 50mm length.

is there any way you could just provide a drawing with the dimensions or something like that?
Sure, here you go:
PS20101.pdf
(82.48 KiB) Downloaded 299 times

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 3:50 pm
by mikenmel08
With the GRBL 0.9g is it still the $2 setting that gets changed when doing this upgrade?

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:30 pm
by McOtis
mikenmel08 wrote:With the GRBL 0.9g is it still the $2 setting that gets changed when doing this upgrade?
Type $$ to display the list of parameters.
Next to each parameter will be a description.
Change the parameter for number of steps per mm for the z axis.

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:43 am
by UnequalTech
Are these in stock?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: ACME screw upgrade for Shapeoko Z-Axis

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:53 am
by WillAdams