Page 1 of 1

Lift before move?

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:51 pm
by aarvidsson
I just noticed that my machine skips lifting off when I start a job. It used to go to 3mm and then move, now it starts to move AND lift Z at the same time, resulting in a bit of a groove depending on the material cut. I'm using Cut2D, and I guess this is some setting inside Cut2D, right? I've set the rapid z gaps above material clearance (Z1) to 3mm, have I forgotten something else all of a sudden?

Cut2D 1.5
grbl 0.9g

Re: Lift before move?

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:37 am
by aam
(Maybe too) simple workaround:
Try manually jogging your Z to +3mm before starting to send the gcode-file.

Re: Lift before move?

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:25 pm
by aarvidsson
That IS simple. And brilliant. I'll try that, thanks =D