TB6600HG 4AXIS, 300W SPINDLE W/SPEED CONTROLLER HOW TO WIRE?

Discussion of Mach3 CNC control software
baker21

TB6600HG 4AXIS, 300W SPINDLE W/SPEED CONTROLLER HOW TO WIRE?

Post by baker21 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:28 pm

Hey Guys.

I am a newbie to CNC and am wiring up my custom shapeoko2.. I have upgraded several stuff , 1000mm x 1000mm, nema 23 motors, acme z axis, z-axis nema23 pulley addon... I am using a 4 axis TB6600HG all in one board... I amusing mach3 of course and my spindle jsut came from china today... it is a 400W air cooled spindle with a speed controller that has PWM.. it is NOT a VFD... So i am trying to figure out how to WIRE this thing and really need help..

I am going to take pics and post a tutorial of everything I ahve done.. i bought and installed some limit switches on the x and y axis... I hae not done the z axis for limit switch yet tho.. I have it wired but not isntalled yet... I also got an autozeroing plate...

I been waiting for the spindle to arrive and finally it did.. it is a 400W spindle w speed controller... it is not a VFD... it has a spoeed controller jsut like the ones sold at inveneablts for the 300W but there is no Potentiometer switch, which is fine b/c iw ant it running thru mach 3 anyway..

My board has a relay I believe it is and it has 4 inputs for the spindle.. m1,m2,PWM+, and GND....

the speed controller is same as one on inventables nearly.. 3 inputs with each having 2 wires for ea/input...

The 1st input is for the spindle wire according to diagrams.. so the red and black wires come from the spindle and they go into the 1st input on the speed controller.

The 2nd input is for power... i am using a 48V DC power supply which i bought here, which is for SPINDLE ONLY.. I wired a + and -, directly to the speed controller 2nd input for the power...

The last input is on the other side of the board and it is the PWM + and PWM - input... I run these 2 wires to the TB6600HG input for PWM + and GND, for the PWM- wire..