Can you connect quiet spindle right to power source?

Post Reply
philIam
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:13 pm

Can you connect quiet spindle right to power source?

Post by philIam » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:23 am

Do I have to have the speed controller?

CastIrony
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:21 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Can you connect quiet spindle right to power source?

Post by CastIrony » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:20 am

Should work, but I would at least put in a switch, or it's going to be a pain turning it off :D
Shapeoko 3 #192 - Complete! Needs limit switches.

philIam
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:13 pm

Re: Can you connect quiet spindle right to power source?

Post by philIam » Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:54 am

OK. Thank you!

Post Reply