[fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post Reply
plastik
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:07 pm

[fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by plastik » Mon May 16, 2016 8:16 am

Hi,

I am using fusion 360 + chilipeppr to operate my cnc router.
I didn't look into into my g code files but I'm pretty sure that cutting tabs is performed at full feed rate, even when plunging and retracting.
Do you confirm this ?

Is there any settings in fusion 360 to set a lower speed when plunging for the tabs?
OX CNC 750x500 - Makita Rt0700 - TinyG controller
Worklflow : Fusion 360 + Chilippepr
France

aam
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: [fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by aam » Mon May 16, 2016 1:55 pm

How about changing the Plunge Feedrate in the Tool tab?

plastik
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:07 pm

Re: [fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by plastik » Mon May 16, 2016 5:10 pm

My bad, after checking into the G code files, plunges when cutting tabs are indeed performed at plunge feedrate...
OX CNC 750x500 - Makita Rt0700 - TinyG controller
Worklflow : Fusion 360 + Chilippepr
France

CrazyBillybob
Posts: 197
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: [fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by CrazyBillybob » Mon May 16, 2016 6:48 pm

not to side track this thread too much. But did you figure out a way to to tabs automagicly in Fusion360? I've been adding them in by hand if there is an auto function it would save me time.

MidCitySlim
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 9:49 pm

Re: [fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by MidCitySlim » Mon May 16, 2016 10:37 pm

In Fusion 360 when you are performing a 2D Contour, you can add tabs at distance or at points. It's on the Geometry Tab...
Screenshot 2016-05-16 15.35.10.png
Screenshot 2016-05-16 15.35.10.png (65.75 KiB) Viewed 848 times

CrazyBillybob
Posts: 197
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:09 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: [fusion360]plunge & tabs

Post by CrazyBillybob » Tue May 17, 2016 2:37 pm

Thanks,
I will have to give that a try on my next project.

CBB

Post Reply