Using old bitsetter on Shapeoko 4

Talk about all things CNC
Post Reply
RayMan69
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 4:03 pm

Using old bitsetter on Shapeoko 4

Post by RayMan69 » Sun Oct 10, 2021 11:52 am

Hello, I'm Raymond and I live in the Netherlands. I recently acquired a Shapeoko 4. Now I would like to buy a bitsetter, but it is not available here in the Netherlands. The bitsetter for the Shapeoko 3 is available but they say it is not compatible with the Shapeoko 4. Does anyone here know why that is and if I can change the bitsetter so that it works? Or will this never work?

RayMan69
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 4:03 pm

Re: Using old bitsetter on Shapeoko 4

Post by RayMan69 » Sat Oct 16, 2021 11:58 am

Does anyone have an idea or can help me further?

WillAdams
Posts: 8638
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Pennsylvania --- south of the Turnpike, East of US-15
Contact:

Re: Using old bitsetter on Shapeoko 4

Post by WillAdams » Tue Oct 19, 2021 2:52 am

Please contact sales@carbide3d.com and we'll do our best to assist.
Shapeoko 3XL #0006 w/ Carbide Compact Router w/0.125″ and ¼″ Carbide 3D precision collets

wick09788
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2021 12:55 pm

Re: Using old bitsetter on Shapeoko 4

Post by wick09788 » Wed Oct 20, 2021 1:30 pm

RayMan69 wrote:
Sun Oct 10, 2021 11:52 am
Instagram plus
Hello, I'm Raymond and I live in the Netherlands. I recently acquired a Shapeoko 4. Now I would like to buy a bitsetter, but it is not available here in the Netherlands. The bitsetter for the Shapeoko 3 is available but they say it is not compatible with the Shapeoko 4. Does anyone here know why that is and if I can change the bitsetter so that it works? Or will this never work?

Post Reply