Digitizing probe + UNO ?

Talk about all things CNC
Post Reply
rpe
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:06 am

Digitizing probe + UNO ?

Post by rpe » Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:44 am

Has any one used a digitizing probe with a UNO board? If so how do you hook one up?

calica
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:13 am

Re: Digitizing probe + UNO ?

Post by calica » Wed Dec 26, 2012 10:20 pm

LinuxCNC uses G38.x for probing. Looking at grbl's gcode.c on github, it doesn't support that gcode.

You you're simply trying to set z height, you could wire it as a z limit/home switch.

rpe
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:06 am

Re: Digitizing probe + UNO ?

Post by rpe » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:24 am

I was wanting to make a copy of a object.

Post Reply