Transposing and rotating G Code

Talk about all things CNC
DRobs86
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:19 am

Re: Transposing and rotating G Code

Post by DRobs86 » Tue May 17, 2016 5:39 pm

Yes I did. I do have a feeling now that I might have an old 32bit java version still on my system that is trying to run. I will dl 32 bit goko to see if that helps.

Thanks again.

DRobs86
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:19 am

Re: Transposing and rotating G Code

Post by DRobs86 » Thu May 26, 2016 3:54 am

I am up.

It was a path variable issue. I had to add a java directory in my environment variables and add a reference to Java in the Path variable. I don't know why other Java apps ran if there was a problem.

This link showed me exactly what to change:
http://www.mkyong.com/java/how-to-set-j ... indows-10/

Also, this seems odd, but I downloaded Goko 32bit and my path variable is pointing to an x86 program files copy of Java. I am no expert, but I don't see why that works. I am just glad it does.

Now on to checking out Goko.

Thanks for the software and the support!

PsyKo
Posts: 430
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: France

Re: Transposing and rotating G Code

Post by PsyKo » Thu May 26, 2016 6:07 am

Glad to ear that :)
Shapeoko #736
Kress 800, Z Axis upgrade, dual Y, 600mm X&Y rails, metal spacers and V Wheels, home switches, 4th axis
Goko - Free CNC Control Software - http://www.shapeoko.com/forum/viewtopic ... 380#p44380

Post Reply