3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

NorCre
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:40 am

3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by NorCre » Thu Aug 14, 2014 2:51 pm

Hi all!

First post here :)

We created a dust shoe for the Makita RT0700C router and posted a post about it here: http://www.norwegiancreations.com/2014/ ... dust-shoe/.

Image Image

It does still have some challenges, but it works flawlessly when it comes to redirecting the airstream from the makita and creating a "room" around the workpiece so the vacuum cleaner can do its job :)

sectorix
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:44 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by sectorix » Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:25 am

can i buy this ?

tekadept
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:48 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by tekadept » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:31 am

Nice, I know what I am setting up to print tonight ;)

ronniemcd
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by ronniemcd » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:15 am

I also know what the first thing I'm going to print is when I get my printer in 6 weeks. :D

sectorix
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:44 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by sectorix » Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:00 pm

Would anyone be willing to print one for me? I would really appreciate it!

bpadres
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by bpadres » Tue Oct 07, 2014 8:46 pm

I may be able to print an extra or two. If I do, would anyone be interested in one at a reasonable price?

felix
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 5:25 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by felix » Sun Dec 28, 2014 5:51 pm

@bpadres I would be interested if the price is reasonable shipped to Scandinavia.

Daelith
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 1:43 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by Daelith » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:35 pm

I just picked up a 3D printer, might have to try this out but I can already see some modifications I'd like to make (i.e. removable dust skirt).

polatype
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:13 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by polatype » Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:10 am

This dust shoe works well, I´ve printed two already :)


ImageImage

Harasi
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 6:48 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by Harasi » Thu Jan 29, 2015 1:10 am

I hope someone will sell these I really need one
Shapeoko 2 full kit # unknown .. Makita compact router .. ACME Z axis upgrade kit

Post Reply