3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Daelith
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 1:43 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by Daelith » Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:56 am

Harasi wrote:I hope someone will sell these I really need one
I would check for any local 3D printers in your area. International shipping might be expensive.

CastIrony
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:21 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by CastIrony » Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:31 am

When I get my Shapeoko up and running I may try to machine something similar for the Dewalt 611.
Shapeoko 3 #192 - Complete! Needs limit switches.

bharbour
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:40 pm
Location: Mobile, AL
Contact:

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by bharbour » Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:09 am

Here's mine...can't wait to get it on the machine. One of the forum members printed it out for me and I appreciate it!

Image
No longer have a Shapeoko, but use a machine of my own design...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFY4gC9TqD0
http://deltaguitarworks.tumblr.com

UnequalTech
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 2:05 am
Location: West Chester, PA

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by UnequalTech » Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:50 am

I'd love to have one of these for my Makita... Anyone printing this?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Shapeoko 2 #?? w/Makita RT 0701C

mrsolis93
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 1:54 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by mrsolis93 » Wed Jul 08, 2015 2:12 am

If you are still interested I can print one for you.
You can pm me if interested.

megeshg
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:08 pm

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by megeshg » Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:56 am

Man i wish mine arrived, forum member sent me one and the local post office has no idea where it is :evil: :(

tekadept
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:48 am

Re: 3D-printed Dust Shoe for the Makita RT0700C Router

Post by tekadept » Wed Jul 22, 2015 1:16 pm

I still have not found a decent material to use for the "brush" everything I put on it just falls off. tried glue, doublesided tape etc :(


I'd be happy to print one if anybody is in Australia. I'm not going to the trouble of intl postage though :)

Post Reply